See Photos: At The 2014 Most Critics Choice Awards 2014

Most Critics,” Choice Awards 2014 ” held In Santa Monica, California, USA. On Thursday January 16, 2014.
Attended by world superstars in global entertainment industry who arrived the event venue in most expensive suits and stylish dresses.

Africa,Kenyan movie star, Lupita Nyong’o emerged the ‘Best Supporting Actress’ for her motivated role in “12 Years A Slave”while Chiwetel Ejiofor lost out to Matthew McConaughey in the Best actor category.

Below is the photos and full winners list of this glamours event…Enjoy.



Best Picture
American Hustle
Captain Phillips
Dallas Buyers Club
Inside Llewyn Davis
Saving Mr. Banks
12 Years a Slave***WINNER
The Wolf of Wall Street
Best Actor
Christian Bale – American Hustle
Bruce Dern – Nebraska
Chiwetel Ejiofor – 12 Years a Slave
Tom Hanks – Captain Phillips
Matthew McConaughey – Dallas Buyers Club **WINNER
Robert Redford – All Is Lost
Best Actress
Cate Blanchett – Blue Jasmine***WINNER
Sandra Bullock – Gravity
Judi Dench – Philomena
Brie Larson – Short Term 12
Meryl Streep – August: Osage County
Emma Thompson – Saving Mr. Banks
Best Supporting Actor
Barkhad Abdi – Captain Phillips
Daniel Bruhl – Rush
Bradley Cooper – American Hustle
Michael Fassbender – 12 Years a Slave
James Gandolfini – Enough Said
Jared Leto – Dallas Buyers Club***WINNER
Best Supporting Actress
Scarlett Johansson – Her
Jennifer Lawrence – American Hustle
Lupita Nyong’o – 12 Years a Slave***WINNER
Julia Roberts – August: Osage County
June Squibb – Nebraska
Oprah Winfrey – Lee Daniels’ The Butler
Best Young Actor/Actress
Asa Butterfield – Ender’s Game
Adele Exarchopoulos – Blue Is the Warmest Color***WINNER
Liam James – The Way Way Back
Sophie Nelisse – The Book Thief
Tye Sheridan – Mud
Best Acting Ensemble
American Hustle***WINNER
August: Osage County
Lee Daniels’ The Butler
12 Years a Slave
The Wolf of Wall Street.

Best Director
Alfonso Cuaron – GravityWINNER
Paul Greengrass – Captain Phillips
Spike Jonze – Her
Steve McQueen – 12 Years a Slave
David O. Russell – American Hustle
Martin Scorsese – The Wolf of Wall Street
Best Original Screenplay
Eric Singer and David O. Russell – American Hustle
Woody Allen – Blue Jasmine
Spike Jonze – Her
Joel Coen & Ethan Coen – Inside Llewyn Davis
Bob Nelson – Nebraska
Best Adapted Screenplay
Tracy Letts – August: Osage County
Richard Linklater & Julie Delpy & Ethan Hawke – Before Midnight
Billy Ray – Captain Phillips
Steve Coogan and Jeff Pope – Philomena
John Ridley – 12 Years a SlaveWINNER
Terence Winter – The Wolf of Wall Street
Best Cinematography
Emmanuel Lubezki – Gravity
Bruno Delbonnel – Inside Llewyn Davis
Phedon Papamichael – Nebraska
Roger Deakins – Prisoners
Sean Bobbitt – 12 Years a Slave
Best Art Direction
Andy Nicholson (Production Designer), Rosie Goodwin (Set Decorator) – Gravity
Catherine Martin (Production Designer), Beverley Dunn (Set Decorator) – The Great Gatsby WINNER
K.K. Barrett (Production Designer), Gene Serdena (Set Decorator) – Her
Dan Hennah (Production Designer), Ra Vincent (Set Decorator) – The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug
Adam Stockhausen (Production Designer), Alice Baker (Set Decorator) – 12 Years a Slave
Best Editing
Alan Baumgarten, Jay Cassidy, Crispin Struthers – American Hustle
Christopher Rouse – Captain Phillips
Alfonso Cuarón, Mark Sanger – Gravity
Daniel P. Hanley, Mike Hill – Rush
Joe Walker – 12 Years a Slave
Thelma Schoonmaker – The Wolf of Wall Street
Best Costume Design
Michael Wilkinson – American Hustle
Catherine Martin – The Great GatsbyWINNER
Bob Buck, Lesley Burkes-Harding, Ann Maskrey, Richard Taylor – The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug
Daniel Orlandi – Saving Mr. Banks
Patricia Norris – 12 Years a Slave
Best Make-up
American Hustle
The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug
Lee Daniels’ The Butler
12 Years a Slave.

Best Visual Effects
The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug
Iron Man 3
Pacific Rim
Star Trek into Darkness
Best Animated Feature
The Croods
Despicable Me 2
Monsters University
The Wind Rises
Best Action Movie
The Hunger Games: Catching Fire
Iron Man 3
Lone Survivor***WINNER
Star Trek into Darkness
Best Actor in an Action Movie
Henry Cavill – Man of Steel
Robert Downey Jr. – Iron Man 3
Brad Pitt – World War Z
Mark Wahlberg – Lone Survivor***WINNER
Best Actress in an Action Movie
Sandra Bullock – Gravity***WINNER
Jennifer Lawrence – The Hunger Games: Catching Fire
Evangeline Lilly – The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug
Gwyneth Paltrow – Iron Man 3
Best Comedy
American HustleWINNER
Enough Said
The Heat
This Is the End
The Way Way Back
The World’s End
Best Actor in a Comedy
Christian Bale – American Hustle
Leonardo DiCaprio – The Wolf of Wall Street
James Gandolfini – Enough Said
Simon Pegg – The World’s End
Sam Rockwell – The Way Way Back
Best Actress in a Comedy
Amy Adams – American Hustle***WINNER
Sandra Bullock – The Heat
Greta Gerwig – Frances Ha
Julia Louis-Dreyfus – Enough Said
Melissa McCarthy – The Heat
Best Sci-Fi/Horror Movie
The Conjuring
Star Trek into Darkness
World War Z
Best Foreign Language Movie
Blue Is the Warmest Color***WINNER
The Great Beauty
The Hunt
The Past


Best Documentary Feature
The Act of Killing
Stories We Tell
Tim’s Vermeer
20 Feet from StardomWINNER
Best Song
Atlas – Coldplay – The Hunger Games: Catching Fire
Happy – Pharrell Williams – Despicable Me 2
Let It Go – Robert Lopez and Kristen Anderson-Lopez – Frozen
Ordinary Love – U2 – Mandela: Long Walk to Freedom
Please Mr. Kennedy – Justin Timberlake/Oscar Isaac/Adam Driver – Inside Llewyn Davis
Young and Beautiful – Lana Del Rey – The Great Gatsby
Best Score
Steven Price – Gravity***WINNER
Arcade Fire – Her
Thomas Newman – Saving Mr. Banks
Hans Zimmer – 12 Years a Slave
Joel Siegel Award
Forest Whitaker
Louis XIII Genius Award
Julie Delpy, Ethan Hawke, Richard Linklater for trilogy Before Sunrise, Before Sunset and Before Midnight
Hollywood’s Hottest Star
Benedict Cumberbatch.

Follow: @MtvBaseMusicNg

Please Leave a Comment Below